ESRI MOOC Week 5

The tasks are getting more advanced, and I’ve learned a lot about using ArcGIS Online. To be honest, I’m not even looking at the videos anymore, but that’s not to say that the videos are not good, it’s just that I don’t enjoy watching videos online, particularly lecture videos, unless I have searched for them for a specific reason. I prefer to read lecture slides and notes, where I can highlight, underline and reread as much as I like. It’s the same reason why I would routinely miss class while I was at university – I would rather self study the week’s lessons in my room than listen to a lecturer talk about it.

Overall, the MOOC does feel like it’s found a good pace, and I am looking forward to finishing it.

Leave a Reply

